Currently browsing category


Humor – Trent Nelson, First Place

Judged by Colin Mulvany, staff photographer at The Spokesman-Review Trent Nelson, first place: Chris Detrick, second place: Jeff Allred, third place:

Humor – Jeffrey Allred, first place

1st- Ms. Golden Years, Jeffrey Allred 2nd- Ice Cream, Briana Scroggins 3rd- Little Buckaroo, Christopher Reeves HM-Temple Pee, Grant Hindsley Judge-Blaine McCartney, …

Humor – Laura Seitz, First Place

first- no skateboarding, laura seitz second- white rhino, chris detrick third- chased by Sasquatch, chris detrick hm- giddy-up, nick short

Humor – Chris Detrick, First Place

1 Schlittentag, Chris Detrick 2 Holi Stormtrooper, Chris Detrick 3 Holy Tits, Chris Detrick Honorable Mention mini-cheerleaders, Maegan Burr Judge: Bill Sproat

Humor – Erin Hooley, First Place

1. The Kids Don’t Like It, Erin Hooley 2. Decoy, Djamila Grossman 3. WEEEED!!!!, Samantha Clemens HM. Distraction, Tom Smart HM. Humor …

Humor – Laura Seitz, First Place

Judge- Aaron Johnson, creator of the What the Duck cartoon   First Place – Laura Seitz/Deseret Morning News Road cyclists celebrate Halloween …

Humor – Trent Nelson, First Place

JUDGE: Bill Owens #1 Nature Conservancy – Trent Nelson, The Salt Lake Tribune #2 Cops and Doughnuts – Whitney Curtis, Standard-Examiner #3 …

Humor – Laura Seitz, First Place

Judge: James Colburn, Time Magazine 1. Doggy Claws, Laura Seitz, Deseret News 2. Tank, Jeff Allred, Deseret News 3. Slobber Bull, Mitch …